Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:44 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Mouse Wheel in IE8 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:10 pm
Posts: 4
Post Mouse Wheel in IE8
Hi Jason,

I have tables inside my div:


<style type="text/css">
.Rounded
{background: White;
padding:1.5em;
background: #FFF;
position: relative;
height:auto;
overflow:hidden;
border-radius: 10px;
-moz-border-radius: 10px;
-webkit-border-radius: 10px;
z-index:0;
}
</style>


<%-- Note the PIE Class is dynamically generated for the behavior url:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1277 ... of-pie-htc
--%>


<div id="div1" class="Pie Rounded">
<table style="width:100%; height:auto; border:1px solid black">
<tr>
<td>
<%-- STUFF --%>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

<div id="div2" class="Pie Rounded">
<table>

<tr>
<td colspan = "5" class="ContentContainer">
<asp:ContentPlaceHolder ID="MainContent" runat="server">
<p>
</p>
</asp:ContentPlaceHolder>
</td>

</tr>

</table>
</div>


When mouse wheeling the divs tend to jump around and the layout is broken. Upon resizing everything is fine.


Thanks.


Last edited by Ged325 on Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:59 am, edited 1 time in total.



Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:21 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:10 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: Mouse Wheel in IE8
Were you able to reproduce this?


Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:59 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1430
Post Re: Mouse Wheel in IE8
A complete test case would help. Is this issue new in 2.0 or does it occur with 1.0 as well?


Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:49 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:10 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: Mouse Wheel in IE8
I haven't tried with 1.

What do you need for the complete test case?


Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:30 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1430
Post Re: Mouse Wheel in IE8
An ideal test case is a static set of HTML/CSS/JS files that I can download, unpack, and load in a browser, that demonstrates the problem. It should contain only the smallest amount of code necessary to reproduce the issue, and shouldn't rely on any server-side logic.

Sometimes just giving me a URL that I can go to which shows the problem is enough. But a static testcase is usually better because there are fewer variables involved, and also because that can be checked in to the repository as an official test case if needed.

Hope that answers your question :)


Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:28 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.