CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

2.0 not working at all
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1967
Page 1 of 1

Author:  EasyProWebTools [ Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:13 pm ]
Post subject:  2.0 not working at all

I have been using 1.0 for years now - even when it was beta (thank you so much), but when I tried 2.0, it does absolutely nothing. I have all the files in the same folder as my html file and used "behavior: url(PIE.php);" but I get nothing. if I change it to reference my 1.0 files, it works (except for the 'inset' shadow).
P.S. - I did not change or modify any of the 2.0 files.

Author:  EasyProWebTools [ Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

here is my code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=Edge" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<style>
#list {
height:60px;
width:200px;
border:1px solid #000;
-webkit-box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
-moz-box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
border-radius: 6px;
-moz-border-radius: 6px;
position:relative;
behavior: url(PIE.php);
}
</style>

<body bgcolor="#00cc00">
<div id="list">hello</div>
</body>
</html>

Author:  jason [ Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

Would you be able to make that test page available at a public URL I can view?

Author:  jason [ Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

Looks like there might be a bug when it's in the same directory. If you use behavior:url(./PIE.php) does it work?

Author:  jason [ Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

...or, does this build work for you?

Attachments:
PIE.zip [95.81 KiB]
Downloaded 934 times

Author:  EasyProWebTools [ Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

Thank you, the ./PIE.php file path works.
but box-shadow inset still is not working, which is really the only feature missing for me in 1.0 version.
I currently have: box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
should it be something else?
thanks for all your hard work.

Author:  jason [ Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

Where did you get the idea that inset box-shadows were supported in 2.0?

Author:  EasyProWebTools [ Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2.0 not working at all

On this page: http://css3pie.com/documentation/suppor ... box-shadow
it says: "PIE does not currently support the 'inset' keyword, but support is planned in a future version"
then the following line mentions support for a different feature in 2.0 so I just assumed 2.0 would be the version with inset support also.
but that's OK, I guess it's not really that big of a deal.
I dropped support for anything below ie8, so visitors using older versions automatically get redirected to a page for updating their browsers to either ie8, chrome, or firefox.
so really ie8 is the only browser that lacks inset support for my websites.
again, we all appreciate the hard work you put in, which makes our lives easier.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/