Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:30 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 2.0 not working at all 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:35 pm
Posts: 13
Post 2.0 not working at all
I have been using 1.0 for years now - even when it was beta (thank you so much), but when I tried 2.0, it does absolutely nothing. I have all the files in the same folder as my html file and used "behavior: url(PIE.php);" but I get nothing. if I change it to reference my 1.0 files, it works (except for the 'inset' shadow).
P.S. - I did not change or modify any of the 2.0 files.


Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:13 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:35 pm
Posts: 13
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
here is my code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=Edge" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<style>
#list {
height:60px;
width:200px;
border:1px solid #000;
-webkit-box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
-moz-box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
border-radius: 6px;
-moz-border-radius: 6px;
position:relative;
behavior: url(PIE.php);
}
</style>

<body bgcolor="#00cc00">
<div id="list">hello</div>
</body>
</html>


Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:15 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
Would you be able to make that test page available at a public URL I can view?


Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:15 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
Looks like there might be a bug when it's in the same directory. If you use behavior:url(./PIE.php) does it work?


Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:41 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
...or, does this build work for you?


Attachments:
PIE.zip [95.81 KiB]
Downloaded 270 times
Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:57 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:35 pm
Posts: 13
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
Thank you, the ./PIE.php file path works.
but box-shadow inset still is not working, which is really the only feature missing for me in 1.0 version.
I currently have: box-shadow: inset 0 0 5px #fff;
should it be something else?
thanks for all your hard work.


Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:01 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
Where did you get the idea that inset box-shadows were supported in 2.0?


Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:31 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:35 pm
Posts: 13
Post Re: 2.0 not working at all
On this page: http://css3pie.com/documentation/suppor ... box-shadow
it says: "PIE does not currently support the 'inset' keyword, but support is planned in a future version"
then the following line mentions support for a different feature in 2.0 so I just assumed 2.0 would be the version with inset support also.
but that's OK, I guess it's not really that big of a deal.
I dropped support for anything below ie8, so visitors using older versions automatically get redirected to a page for updating their browsers to either ie8, chrome, or firefox.
so really ie8 is the only browser that lacks inset support for my websites.
again, we all appreciate the hard work you put in, which makes our lives easier.


Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:09 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.