CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

CSS3 pie not working in more than one element
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1598
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ienakiko [ Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:52 am ]
Post subject:  CSS3 pie not working in more than one element

Hi!! I'm trying to give support for border-radius in IE8-
I have two different nav bars on my site, adding the .htc file it works fine with the first nav bar, but It doesn't work when I apply it in the second one?? any suggestions?? tnx!

It works with two divs, but not for two nav bars:

ul#nav li a{
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
-o-border-radius: 5px;
border-radius: 5px;
behavior: url(PIE.htc);

}

ul#nav_more_info li a{
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
-o-border-radius: 5px;
border-radius: 5px;
behavior: url(PIE.htc); /*Not working*/

}

Author:  Tonttu [ Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CSS3 pie not working in more than one element

Can you share a link?

Author:  ienakiko [ Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CSS3 pie not working in more than one element

thanks

here: http://goo.gl/jGd2p

For now I applied the PIE.htc file just in the first navigation bar

At the bottom there is another nav bar, in IE8 are just squares

when I apply behavior: url(PIE.htc) to that nav bar, the boxes dissapear

Thanks

Author:  Tonttu [ Tue Mar 20, 2012 4:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CSS3 pie not working in more than one element

ienakiko wrote:
when I apply behavior: url(PIE.htc) to that nav bar, the boxes dissapear


Ok now I get it, apply the .htc and check this out: http://css3pie.com/documentation/known-issues/#z-index

Author:  ienakiko [ Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CSS3 pie not working in more than one element

Thanks a lot for the help

I made the target element position:relative
in my case, for the second nav bar, I added position: relative, so:

ul#nav_more_info li a{
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
-o-border-radius: 5px;
border-radius: 5px;
position: relative;
behavior: url(PIE.htc);

}

Now the border radius shows up

TNX

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/