Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 4:17 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 It's possible that the pie.htc to work with wicket 2.1 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:20 am
Posts: 6
Post It's possible that the pie.htc to work with wicket 2.1
Hello guys, I use wicket 1.2 for ui web development and of course I encountered many problems with IE in particular IE6. I already tried several options with pie.htc but apparently it does not work for IE. I want to know if it's possible that the pie.htc to work with wicket. What goes wrong? I applied something like:
*{
border-radius:9px 9px 2px 2px;
behavior: url(../img/PIE.htc);
}

and entire application interface is destroyed. I tried to apply only to one element like input but the element has a black background and no trace of radius border-radius.


What should I do?


Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:49 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:54 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: It's possible that the pie.htc to work with wicket 2.1
Hi,

Try adding position:relative; to your CSS - that normally does the trick.

Cheers,
Tony


Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:56 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:54 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: It's possible that the pie.htc to work with wicket 2.1
Incidentally I notice you've applied the border to *?

Seems a bit odd to me - have you tried applying it to the specific DIV in question. Also, how does it look in Chrome - if it's working in there then your CSS is ok, but even so it's worth checking.


Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:58 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:20 am
Posts: 6
Post Re: It's possible that the pie.htc to work with wicket 2.1
That was a small example, I already used pie.htc in many forms but not worked for me, maybe because the app. is using a apache server...anyway
I found a new way to have border radius with PIE.js and this function:
$(document).ready(function(){
if (window.PIE) {
$('.loginContent').each(function() {
PIE.attach(this);
});
}

});

Work almost perfect on IE7-8 but I have a big problem with IE6 because the background becomes black and few problems with backgrounds on ie7-8. for example if I put a border radius for a box only border take radius position but not the back. For an input with gradient color if I use radius will affect background.

This is the css:
/* --------------------- LOGIN ---------------- */
.loginContent {
background:-moz-linear-gradient(top, rgba(0,0,0,0.2) 0%, rgba(0,0,0,0) 100%);
background: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, color-stop(0%,rgba(0,0,0,0.2)), color-stop(100%,rgba(0,0,0,0)));
background: -webkit-linear-gradient(top, rgba(0,0,0,0.2) 0%,rgba(0,0,0,0) 100%); /* Chrome10+,Safari5.1+ */
background: -o-linear-gradient(top, rgba(0,0,0,0.2) 0%,rgba(0,0,0,0) 100%); /* Opera11.10+ */
background: -ms-linear-gradient(top, rgba(0,0,0,0.2) 0%,rgba(0,0,0,0) 100%); /* IE10+ */
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient( startColorstr='#33000000', endColorstr='#00000000',GradientType=0 ); /* IE6-9 */
background: linear-gradient(top, rgba(0,0,0,0.2) 0%,rgba(0,0,0,0) 100%); /* W3C */
width: 450px;
text-align: center;
border: 2px solid #CDCDCD;
border-radius:20px;
-webkit-border-radius: 20px;
-moz-border-radius: 20px;
padding-bottom:10px;
/* --------------------- LOGIN ---------------- */




Thank you in advance!


Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:57 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.