Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:41 pm



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 [IE7] image and span out of div with css3 applied 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:30 pm
Posts: 2
Post [IE7] image and span out of div with css3 applied
Hi all,

in the Attachment there is all the files that i used.

The problem is that image and span are out of div with css3 applied in internet explorer 7.

thank you for your help and sorry for my english :)

Image


Attachments:
homepage.rar [15.44 KiB]
Downloaded 164 times
Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:09 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1446
Post Re: [IE7] image and span out of div with css3 applied
You're running into one of the bugs with hasLayout: http://css3pie.com/documentation/known- ... #hasLayout

In this case, the margin-top:70px on the inner element is lost due to the element being given hasLayout and having an absolute-position element (PIE's rendering element) inserted before it. You can work around that by removing the margin-top from the inner element and adding a padding-top of the same amount to the outer container.

Also, don't forget position:relative to avoid the z-index issue.


Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:04 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:30 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: [IE7] image and span out of div with css3 applied
thank you! :)

I changed my css:

Code:

#container{
margin: 0 auto;
width:960px;
border: 1px solid black;
background-color: white;
[b]padding-top:70px;[/b]
}

#titolo{
[b]position:relative;[/b]
width:75%;
margin:0 auto;
border: 1px solid #cecece;
text-align:center;
-webkit-border-radius: 8px;-moz-border-radius: 8px;border-radius: 8px;
-webkit-box-shadow: #ddd 0px 2px 3px;-moz-box-shadow: #ddd 0px 2px 3px;box-shadow: #ddd 0px 2px 3px;
background: #FFFFFF;background: -webkit-gradient(linear, 0 0, 0 bottom, from(#FFFFFF), to(#ECF0F9));background: -moz-linear-gradient(#FFFFFF, #ECF0F9);background: linear-gradient(#FFFFFF, #ECF0F9);-pie-background: linear-gradient(#FFFFFF, #ECF0F9);
height:50px;
behavior: url(PIE.htc);
}



and it works :)


Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:25 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.