Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:35 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Can't get PIE to work 
Author Message

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:16 pm
Posts: 3
Post Can't get PIE to work
Hi,

I don't seem to be able to get PIE to work on my website.

If you go to www.sdeyservices.co.uk/anyjob in IE you'll see that it doesn't render any CSS3 styles even though I've used the correct syntax to link to PIE.

Here's the code for the navigation bar:

Code:
ul#nice-menu-1 {
   background-image: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, from(#ff1000), to(#d00000));
   background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(top, #ff1000, #d00000);
   background: linear-gradient(top,#ff1000,#d00000);
   border: #990000 solid 1px;
   -moz-border-radius: 0 0 0 20px;
  -webkit-border-radius: 0 0 0 20px;
  border-radius: 0 0 0 20px;
   max-width: 960px;
   height: 50px;
   behavior: url(http://www.sdeyservices.co.uk/anyjob/sites/all/themes/anyjobwebsite/pie/PIE.htc);
}   

ul#nice-menu-1 li:hover {
  background-image: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, from(##FFFFFF), to(#CCCCCC));
  background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(top, #FFFFFF, #CCCCCC);
  background: linear-gradient(top,#FFFFFF,#CCCCCC);
  behavior: url(http://www.sdeyservices.co.uk/anyjob/sites/all/themes/anyjobwebsite/pie/PIE.htc);
}   



Any ideas?


Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:24 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:16 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: Can't get PIE to work
I've also noticed that the 'behavior:' line is interfering with how pages are displaying in IE.

For example, the front page of http://www.sdeyservices.co.uk/anyjob has 3 rows of boxes with headings such as 'Man & Van', 'Rubbish removal' etc. Each of these has a title, a background image and a border.

If I include the behavior line for this element all that can be seen is the title. The background image and border disappear.

If I take out the behavior line everything appears as it should.

I've attached two screenshots to show you what I mean. The first one is with the behavior line, the second one without.
Attachment:
with_behavior.jpg [26.56 KiB]
Downloaded 410 times

Attachment:
without_behavior.jpg [34 KiB]
Downloaded 410 times


Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:58 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1446
Post Re: Can't get PIE to work
It seems you've switched to DD_roundies so I can't debug your site.

But looking at your problem screenshot my guess would be you're running into the z-index issue described at the top of the Known Issues documentation page. Adding position:relative should make the borders and shadows visible.


Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:27 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:16 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: Can't get PIE to work
jason wrote:
It seems you've switched to DD_roundies so I can't debug your site.

But looking at your problem screenshot my guess would be you're running into the z-index issue described at the top of the Known Issues documentation page. Adding position:relative should make the borders and shadows visible.


Ah yes that fixed it. Thanks very much!


Sat Dec 04, 2010 10:00 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.