CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

Why does PIE need position: relative to work?
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2225
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ashepherd1 [ Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:55 am ]
Post subject:  Why does PIE need position: relative to work?

I just applied PIE to a site I'm working on and couldn't get it to work until I added position: relative; to the class I'm trying to style.

1. Can anyone explain why this is needed?
2. Why is this not mentioned in Getting Started?

Thanks!

Author:  jason [ Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Why does PIE need position: relative to work?

It's explained at http://css3pie.com/documentation/known-issues/#z-index

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/