Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:14 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Border Radius not working. Thoughts? 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:19 pm
Posts: 3
Post Border Radius not working. Thoughts?
Hey Everyone,

I'm trying to get css3 pie working here:

http://mathiasprovinggrounds.com/

The file structure is as follows:
index.html
css > styles.css
pie > PIE.htc

In my styles.css folder I am calling the following line of css:
behavior: url(/pie/PIE.htc);

Any thoughts?


Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:51 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: Border Radius not working. Thoughts?
Debugging through IE 8, I found that if you change your path from url(/pie/ie-css3.htc); to url(../css/PIE.htc); it worked fine for me. Try that.


Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:59 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:19 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: Border Radius not working. Thoughts?
Thanks!

That seems to have worked, but it removes some of the margin-tops (not all of them though!)

http://api.browsershots.org/png/origina ... f128ca.png


Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:28 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:19 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: Border Radius not working. Thoughts?
I guess I could just add a border bottom to the element above it!

Thanks for the fix mate =)


Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:33 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.