CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

Unable to get functioning
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1928
Page 1 of 1

Author:  glencoe [ Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Unable to get functioning

I am not sure what I am doing wrong here, but I can't get PIE to work at all via my local Dev environment using MAMP.

First, is my problem that I'm running locally? I used PIE on another site and it works in IE8 (But not IE7).

I am using the Joomla CMS with a custom template (Base of yoo_master theme with custom style).

The root path is:
/MAMP/htdocs/jobs/

My CSS files are located in the following path (As I'm trying to mod the menu, I have included the path to that file.
/MAMP/htdocs/jobs/templates/yoo_master/styles/glencoe/css/menus.css

I placed the PIE file in:
/MAMP/htdocs/jobs/templates/yoo_master/styles/glencoe/

The CSS I am using is:

Code:
.menu-dropdown a.level1,
.menu-dropdown span.level1 {
   border-radius: 4px;
   -webkit-border-radius: 4px;
        -moz-border-radius: 4px;
   color: #fff;
   font-weight: bold;
   border: 0;
   text-transform: uppercase;
   behavior: url(templates/yoo_master/styles/glencoe/PIE.htc);   
}

.menu-dropdown li.level1:hover .level1,
.menu-dropdown li.remain .level1,
.menu-dropdown li.active .level1 {
   background: #A9B533;
   box-shadow: 0 -1px 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.3) inset, 0 1px 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.5) inset;
   color: #fff;
   behavior: url(templates/yoo_master/styles/glencoe/PIE.htc);   
}


If I view the CSS in FireFox using FireBug, the behavior element is not seen at all, and when I go to IE7 (VIA CrossOver) and IE 8 (VIA Parallels) the menu items don't have the rounded corners or the shadows.

Am I using the wrong path? Is there anything else somebody can see that I am doing wrong?

This is driving me batty!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/