CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

PIE features not working in IE on Hover Effect
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1927
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tarunsyntel [ Thu Dec 13, 2012 5:36 am ]
Post subject:  PIE features not working in IE on Hover Effect

Hi,
I am using following code for shadow and round corner.

.class{
background:none 50% 50% #ffffff;
width: 200px;
border-top: none;
border-left: 1px solid transparent;
border-right: 1px solid #B3B3B3;
border-bottom: 1px solid #B3B3B3;
-webkit-border-radius: 0px 0px 8px 8px;
-moz-border-radius: 0px 0px 8px 8px;
border-radius: 0px 0px 8px 8px;
-webkit-box-shadow: #B3B3B3 5px 8px 3px;
-moz-box-shadow: #B3B3B3 5px 8px 3px;
box-shadow: #B3B3B3 5px 9px 3px;
behavior: url(PIE.htc);
}

The code is working fine on all the browsers but if use this class to a component which gets populated on hover of somthing.
It is creating problem in IE while in other browser its working fine.

Expected behaviour : On hover of my menu item the component should populate with submenus having corner round and shadow on the border of the box.

Actual behaviour : On hover of my menu item the component is not getting populated.

Attachments:
File comment: The Screenshot of my menu on hoverstate of reports on IE8.
a2.JPG [8.15 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: The Screenshot of my menu on hoverstate of reports on mozilla firefox.
a1.JPG [9.91 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

Author:  jason [ Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PIE features not working in IE on Hover Effect

Do you have a URL you could share? This code snippet isn't enough for me to analyze.

Author:  tarunsyntel [ Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PIE features not working in IE on Hover Effect

Well yet now the application is not hosted its a big project on java with weblogic server.
Apart, am using icefaces for my UI

http://icefaces-showcase.icesoft.org/sh ... enuBarBean

This is the menu I am using and here I have overridden

.wijmo-wijmenu-horizontal .wijmo-wijmenu-child{
background:none 50% 50% transparent;
width:auto !important;
min-width:150px;
padding:0 !important;
border:17px solid transparent;
border-top:10px solid #ffffff;
border-image:url(../resources/images/menuBarBorder.png) 17 17 round;
behavior: url(../resources/css/PIE.htc); }

for my dropdown box corners to be round or shadow or to put border-Image.

Attachments:
File comment: This the border Image I am using.
menuBarBorder.png [695 Bytes]
Not downloaded yet

Author:  tarunsyntel [ Tue Dec 18, 2012 4:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PIE features not working in IE on Hover Effect

Hey jason One more thing I came accross,
not only on hover effect if i am using PIE.htc with icefaces component they are not rendering it properly.

I used gradient background for a input button provided by Icefaces and its not working even not the solid color they are setting the background as none.

Thanks

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/