Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:18 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 css3 pie htc not working IE7 and IE6 (works in IE8) 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:18 am
Posts: 4
Post css3 pie htc not working IE7 and IE6 (works in IE8)
I am trying to get pie working to get rounded corners and gradients in all IE browsers 6+.

It is working in IE8, but for some reason not in IE7 or 6 - any ideas as to why?

Here is an example of my css element:

Code:
<style type="text/css">

#pietest{
border: 1px solid #696;
padding: 60px 0;
text-align: center; width: 200px;
-webkit-border-radius: 8px;
-moz-border-radius: 8px;
border-radius: 8px;
-webkit-box-shadow: #666 0px 2px 3px;
-moz-box-shadow: #666 0px 2px 3px;
box-shadow: #666 0px 2px 3px;
background: #EEFF99;
background: -webkit-gradient(linear, 0 0, 0 bottom, from(#EEFF99), to(#66EE33));
background: -webkit-linear-gradient(#EEFF99, #66EE33);
background: -moz-linear-gradient(#EEFF99, #66EE33);
background: -ms-linear-gradient(#EEFF99, #66EE33);
background: -o-linear-gradient(#EEFF99, #66EE33);
background: linear-gradient(#EEFF99, #66EE33);
-pie-background: linear-gradient(#EEFF99, #66EE33);
behavior: url('PIE.htc');
}

</style>

<div id="pietest"></div>


Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:20 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:18 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: css3 pie htc not working IE7 and IE6 (works in IE8)
I have worked out that IE6 and 7 are not loading the PIE.htc but IE8 is - anyone know why this is?

When going to the pie.htc file in IE6 or 7 it has script errors - 'element' is undefined line 14 char 1


Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:27 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:18 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: css3 pie htc not working IE7 and IE6 (works in IE8)
For anyone else out there that finds this - I never found a solution but the JS version of pie works for me!


Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:15 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1443
Post Re: css3 pie htc not working IE7 and IE6 (works in IE8)
"When going to the pie.htc file in IE6 or 7 it has script errors"

If IE is trying to execute the .htc file, rather than prompting to download it, that means your content-type header is not being set correctly. See the known issues page.


Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:11 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.