CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

box-shadow does not work. -- help
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1814
Page 1 of 1

Author:  boeledi [ Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:05 pm ]
Post subject:  box-shadow does not work. -- help

Hi,

I defined a glassPane as follows

.glassPane {
position:absolute;
display:block;
width: 300px;
height: 170px;
margin: 10px;
padding: 20px;
border: 1px solid rgba(0,0,0,0.5);
-moz-border-radius:10px;
-webkit-border-radius:10px;
border-radius: 10px;
background: rgba(0,0,0,0.25);
box-shadow: 0 2px 6px rgba(0,0,0,0.5), inset 0 1px rgba(255,255,255,0.3), inset 0 10px rgba(255,255,255,0.2), inset 0 10px 20px rgba(255,255,255,0.25), inset 0 -15px 30px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
-o-box-shadow: 0 2px 6px rgba(0,0,0,0.5), inset 0 1px rgba(255,255,255,0.3), inset 0 10px rgba(255,255,255,0.2), inset 0 10px 20px rgba(255,255,255,0.25), inset 0 -15px 30px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
-webkit-box-shadow: 0 2px 6px rgba(0,0,0,0.5), inset 0 1px rgba(255,255,255,0.3), inset 0 10px rgba(255,255,255,0.2), inset 0 10px 20px rgba(255,255,255,0.25), inset 0 -15px 30px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
-moz-box-shadow: 0 2px 6px rgba(0,0,0,0.5), inset 0 1px rgba(255,255,255,0.3), inset 0 10px rgba(255,255,255,0.2), inset 0 10px 20px rgba(255,255,255,0.25), inset 0 -15px 30px rgba(0,0,0,0.3);
zoom:1;
behavior: url(/script/pie/PIE.htc);
}

.glassPane .inner{
font-family:monospace;
position:relative;
padding:10px;
white-space:pre;
-moz-border-radius:10px;
-webkit-border-radius:10px;
border: 1px solid rgba(0,0,0,0.5);
border-radius:10px;
background-color:rgba(255,255,255,0.3);
-moz-box-shadow:0 -1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.4),0 2px 5px rgba(0,0,0,0.4) inset,0 1px 0 #fff;
-webkit-box-shadow:0 -1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.4),0 2px 5px rgba(0,0,0,0.4) inset,0 1px 0 #fff;
box-shadow:0 -1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.4),0 2px 5px rgba(0,0,0,0.4) inset,0 1px 0 #fff;
overflow:hidden;
height:80%;
zoom:1;
behavior: url(/script/pie/PIE.htc);
}

The .inner has the corners rounded but the .glassPane does not render at all.

Just in case, under /script/pie/, I created an .htaccess files with as contents: AddType text/x-component .htc

Am I doing anything wrong?

Many thanks for your help.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/