CSS3 PIE Forums
http://css3pie.com/forum/

Apply pie.js for navigation menu
http://css3pie.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1735
Page 1 of 1

Author:  rulernature [ Tue Jul 31, 2012 7:23 am ]
Post subject:  Apply pie.js for navigation menu

Hello guys ,
I have a navigation drop-down menu for which I want to apply a box-shadow and a border radius using pie.js when menu is expanded. For the same menu I have used pie js to round main <ul>menu</ul> corners and it's works great.

This is my css:
ul#menu li:hover > ul,ul#menu li.over ul {
display: block;
background: #f8f8f8;
border-radius:0 8px 8px 8px;
box-shadow: 0 5px 4px 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.07);
margin-left:5px;
z-index:5;
position:absolute;
}

This is my function:
$(document).ready(function(){
if (window.PIE) {
$('ul#menu, ul#menu li:hover > ul,ul#menu li.over ul').each(function() {
PIE.attach(this);
});
}

});


What am I doing wrong? I used pie.js several times but this time is not working

Author:  rulernature [ Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Apply pie.js for navigation menu

Apparently was a mistake on my function instead of ul#menu li:hover > u I modified into ul#menu li> u and it works but now I have other problem! :| Instead of this box shadow color box-shadow: 0 5px 4px 3px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.07 I have a black color on box-shadow :|

Any suggestion?

Author:  jason [ Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Apply pie.js for navigation menu

RGBA alpha is not supported on box-shadow with blur unfortunately, in 1.0. This will be fixed in 2.0.

Author:  rulernature [ Wed Aug 01, 2012 12:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Apply pie.js for navigation menu

Thank you Jason, I'll waiting for next version :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/