Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:51 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 PIE not working on first page load. 
Author Message

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 7:10 am
Posts: 1
Post PIE not working on first page load.
PIE does not work on first page load. On browsing to other another page it suddenly kicks in and works. I can then navigate back to homepage and again all is working. Clearing browser history will result again in the same problem until navigating to another page.

testing site:
http://thurtonfoundries.pjlittlewood.co.uk/
(All images should have a box-shadow applied to them)

The site is using Concrete5 CMS.

Many thanks for any help!


Tue May 22, 2012 7:19 am
Profile

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 6:10 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: PIE not working on first page load.
we have exact same issue.

www.manpowergroupsolutions.com. sometimes the white box background shows up and sometimes it doesn't

the trace shows pie.htc being loaded twice. and refresh always shows the white box.

we use WCM 7 to generate pages.


Wed May 23, 2012 6:20 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:54 pm
Posts: 53
Post Re: PIE not working on first page load.
@DesignerP:

* why is the character set declared twice, differently?
* why is the page source full of CSS?
* why are you using DirectX filters to load PNG images for fancybox elements on IE8?

That last point is likely causing PIE some trouble, so fix that if you can. Then see how it goes.


Thu May 24, 2012 2:24 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.