Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:52 pm



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Any way to get pie.htc to work on www. 
Author Message

Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 11:24 am
Posts: 4
Post Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
When I load my website with www. pie doesnt work but if I go to the domain without the www eg mydomain.com pie works, is there a way to get it to work both wit and without www for the same domain?

Thanks very much.


Thu May 17, 2012 11:27 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
Are you including the domain in the behavior url, like

behavior: url(http://mydomain.com/foo/bar/PIE.htc)

If so, remove the domain because it will not work due to the cross-domain loading policy if the user visits using a different subdomain.


Thu May 17, 2012 12:07 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 11:24 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
jason wrote:
Are you including the domain in the behavior url, like

behavior: url(http://mydomain.com/foo/bar/PIE.htc)

If so, remove the domain because it will not work due to the cross-domain loading policy if the user visits using a different subdomain.


Hey :), no what iv done is included it in the root folder so in the css iv got behavior: url(PIEFOLDER/PIE.htc); thats why im not sure why its not working.


Thu May 17, 2012 1:19 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
If you visit that URL on both domains directly with your browser, do you get the same response?


Thu May 17, 2012 1:42 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 11:24 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
Hi, sorry for the delay replying, I didn't have access to the server until now to check, yes on both urls with www. and without www if I go to the Pie php file in the address bar it diverts to the Pie htc file.

Thanks for your help.


Fri May 18, 2012 4:38 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:46 am
Posts: 1441
Post Re: Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
Are you able to post the url to your site? I'm out of ideas without looking at it in action.


Fri May 18, 2012 8:50 am
Profile

Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 11:24 am
Posts: 4
Post Re: Any way to get pie.htc to work on www.
Hey, public access isnt enabled on the server yet until the site is running but the site has a custom os operating the files, sort of loads the files in the header from a specific location (something to do with helping with the seo im told :s) and I think that could be causing it? if that is causing it then I wouldn't be able to change those settings so i created a htaccess file so if someone enters the www it diverts to the non www version and vice versa depending which they prefer www or stay with non www. Does that sound like a viable solution? or am I cutting corners.

Thanks for your help btw, In summary I dont think its pie causing the issue I think its IE9 thinking its loading from a different domain because of the php haders loading from the non www only.


Sat May 19, 2012 12:30 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.